Tune in to the Year 3 Awards Ceremony


We salute all of the participating students and faculty who have dedicated their time and effort over the last year to EcoCAR. Year 3 had many challenges, but the teams found a way to keep vehicles progressing and students productive. Each team adapted to the challenging conditions of the ongoing pandemic by learning new ways to collaborate and problem solve remotely. The teams rose to the occasion and made this program the most of it, and for that, we want to recognize all the extraordinary efforts of the EcoCAR teams.

During the ceremony, we will hear keynote remarks from Kelly Speakes-Backman, Acting Assistant Secretary and Principal Deputy Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. Department of Energy; Jim Danahy, Vice President – Global Hardware Components and Subsystems, General Motors; Jim Tung, Fellow, MathWorks; and Paul Kearns, Laboratory Director, Argonne National Laboratory.

To honor the devoted EcoCAR students, The Year Three Awards Ceremony will take place on YouTube Live on June 8 from 7-8:30 PM ET. During the ceremony, winners in more than 40 judged categories will be announced and more than $100K in awards will be given out. Tune in to find out who will take home first place overall and celebrate the teams’ tremendous achievements.

Stay up to date with more announcements on Facebook and Twitter for this special event.