Year Two


To celebrate each team’s hard work and achievements in Year Two of the EcoCAR Mobility Challenge, we will be hosting a Virtual Award Ceremony on July 16, 2020 at 7:00 pm EST.  You can access the virtual streamed event at the EcoCAR Challenge YouTube channel.

More than 20 awards will be given out during the ceremony, along with keynote addresses from our headline sponsors, and other special messages you won’t want to miss!

We salute all of the students and faculty who have dedicated so much of their time and effort over the last year to EcoCAR. Please join us to celebrate their tremendous achievements.

View the full list of Year Two awards to be given out below:


Best Execution Plan- Runner Up: West Virginia University
Best Execution Plan: Ohio State University
Best Winter Workshop Project Status Presentation – Runner Up: University of Alabama
Best Winter Workshop Project Status Presentation: Mississippi State University
Best Impact Report – Runner Up: University of Alabama
Best Impact Report: Ohio State University


Best Final Technical Report – Runner Up: Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Best Final Technical Report: Ohio State University
3rd place – Subsystem Design Report: University of Washington
2nd place – Subsystem Design Report: Georgia Tech
1st place – Subsystem Design Report: Ohio State University
Best Human-Machine Interface & User Experience Video – Runner Up: Mississippi State University
Best Human-Machine Interface & User Experience Video: Ohio State University


Best Social Media Report: West Virginia University

Spirit of Communications: Haleigh Fields, West Virginia University

Organizer Awards

Excellence in Leadership Award: Runner Up: Megan Wood, McMaster University
Excellence in Leadership Award: Easton Davis, University of Alabama